Foods that are not good in case of galactosemia
FOODS THAT CONTAIN OR CAN CONTAIN MILK
List of food not suitable for people with milk allergy or galactosemia
Different types of cheese and other dairy products
- Milk and dairy products:
- Milk: fresh milk, skim milk, milk powder, condensed milk, (human milk, goat’s milk, cow’s milk, sheep’s milk, buffalo’s milk, etc)
- Yogurt: All types of yogurt, non-fat, whole, with fruit, etc.
- Cream: liquid cream, whipped cream, etc.
- Cheese: goat cheese, sheep’s cheese, cow’s cheese, buffalo cheese, etc. (Tender cheese, Queso de Cabrales, Queso de Burgos, Manchego cheese, Rocafort, etc.)
- Other dairy products that can be found in some foods
Chocolate generally contains milk or dairy productos
- Dairy fats
- Ghee (butter from India)
- Traces of milk
- Milk sugar (lactose monohydrate)
- Flour with milk proteins
- Margarine with buttermilk
- Lactitol (E966
- Preparations containing milk or milk derivatives.
- Dairy desserts
- Cream caramel
- Catalan cream
- Sauces with milk, butter or cream (Bechamel sauce)
- Prepared foods that may contain milk
* Related information: Milk in intestinal diseases
More information on milk problems .
11 July, 2019